DEPARTMENT HEAD LISTING BY SCHOOL 2021-2022

Interdisciplinary programs have been nested within existing departments to create a more integrated model of leadership for disciplinary and interdisciplinary programs. When leadership for a program is being provided by someone other than the department head, that individual is noted.

School of Arts: Dr. Betsy Verhoeven, Interim Dean

Art and Design—Ms. Amanda Lenig

Music—Dr. David Steinau

- Arts Administration (also shared with Theatre)
- Music Education (Dr. Adrienne Rodriguez)

Theatre—Dr. Anna Andes

• Arts Administration (also shared with Music)

School of Humanities: Dr. Betsy Verhoeven, Interim Dean

Communications—Dr. Craig Stark

- Film Studies (Dr. Kate Hastings)
- Professional Sales (Dr. Michele Welliver; also shared with Management and Marketing)

Education—Dr. David McLaughlin

- Secondary Education
- Master in Education

English and Creative Writing—Dr. Karla Kelsey (Creative Writing side); Dr. Laurence Roth, (English side)

- Jewish and Israel Studies (Dr. Laurence Roth)
- Writers Institute (Dr. Karla Kelsey)

History—Dr. David Imhoof (one year, interim)

Languages, Literatures and Cultures—Dr. Daryl Rodgers

• Applied Linguistics

Philosophy—Dr. Coleen Zoller

- Africana Studies (Dr. Robert Rouphail)
- Leadership (Dr. Craig Stark)

Religious Studies—Dr. Jeff Mann

Asian Studies—Dr. Matt Duperon

Women and Gender Studies—Dr. Anna Andes

School of Natural and Social Sciences: Dr. Kathy Straub, Interim Dean

Biology—Dr. Tammy Tobin

- Ecology (Dr. Matt Persons; also shared with EES)
- Neuroscience (Dr. Jim Briggs; also shared with Psychology)
- Healthcare Studies, Pre-Health Professions (Dr. Jan Reichard-Brown)

Chemistry—Dr. Geneive Henry

- Biochemistry
- Chemical Physics (also shared with Physics)

Earth and Environmental Sciences—Dr. Daniel Ressler (one year, interim)

- Ecology (Dr. Matt Persons; also shared with Biology)
- Environmental Studies (Dr. Drew Hubbell)

Mathematics and Computer Science—Dr. Alex Wilce

• Data Science and Analytics

Physics—Dr. Carl Faust

- Engineering 3+2 Partnerships
- Chemical Physics (also shared with Chemistry)

Political Science—Dr. Nick Clark

- International Studies (Dr. Kirk Harris)
- Legal Studies
- Pre-Law Advising (Dr. Rolfe Peterson)
- Public Policy

Psychology—Dr. Jim Briggs

• Neuroscience (also shared with Biology)

Sociology & Anthropology—Dr. John Bodinger

- Diversity Studies
- Museum Studies

Sigmund Weis School of Business: Dr. Matt Rousu, Dean

Accounting—Dr. Mike Ozlanski (Jerry Habegger, interim head, during Mike's fall 21 sabbatical)

Economics—Dr. Olu Onafowora

Finance and Analytics—Dr. James Pomykalski

- Business Data Science
- Finance

Management and Marketing—Dr. Emma Fleck

- Entrepreneurship & Innovation
- International Business
- Luxury Brand Marketing and Management
- Management
- Marketing
- Professional Sales (Dr. Michele Welliver; also shared with Communications)
- Sustainability Management

FULL-TIME FACULTY WITH ADMINISTRATIVE APPOINTMENTS 2021-2022

Arlin M. Adams Center for Law and Society—Dr. Alison Higgins Merrill, director

Center for Economics, Business and Entrepreneurship Education—Dr. Basil Holobetz, director

Center for Teaching & Learning—Dr. Matt Duperon, director; Alissa Packer, associate director

Common Reading—Dr. Heather Lang, director

Fellowship Advising—Dr. Karol Weaver, faculty coordinator

Honors Program—Dr. Marcos Krieger, director; Dr. Lou Ann Tom, interim associate director

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)—Dr. Jim Briggs, chair

Institutional Review Board (IRB)—Dr. Sam Day, chair

Summer School—Dr. Nick Clark, director

Winter Term—Dr. Nick Clark, director

Writing Coordinator—Dr. Heather Lang